Not-quite weekly update

Well I guess starting a weekly update is a sure fire way of getting yourself behind schedule🙂 So, this blog is not quite weekly, but I will endeavour to post regularly as I update and work on ChameleonOS. My family is expanding – I have a beautiful baby girl just 3 days old, so I am grabbing some quiet time while I can for an update.

First, sorry to anyone who has posted a comment and found it hasn’t appeared. Quite a few comments are getting caught in the spam filter and I don’t get email notifications. So, I have approved all pending comments and I will respond to you all here now, by saying, thanks very much for all your positive comments – they really help to keep me motivated.

Preparations towards the next release are going well, if not at break-neck speed. For the next release I want a more rounded working environment with fewer reasons for manual editing of text files to get things done. I have worked on a few simple GUIs and am gathering together useful additional applications that will help to make desktop appearance and use all the easier. I intend to pull these together in a control centre of some sort much like the KDE control center.

I have gratefully had permission to use a fantastic piece of artwork as the main background throughout, albeit with a small watermark by way of reference, but the artwork is so spectacular and ‘made for’ ChameleonOS it is worth it. I am now adapting it for the necessary bootsplash and login themes which will be included in the next release. More on this later…

This entry was posted in weekly update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

